Mandatory Helmet Law In Utah???

An amendment to the existing helmet law has been sent for review and introduction to the Utah State Senate in the 2013 session. This change will require mandatory helmets for all motorcycle riders and passengers regardless of age. This legislation will make it mandatory to wear helmets for not only motorcycles on the road but also Type 1 all terrain vehicles including snowmobiles driven on public land.

We encourage you to contact all Utah State Senators and respectfully ask them to oppose changes to the existing bill and ask them to support your position.

Please explain your reasons and point out the lost tourism dollars Utah will face.

The sponsoring Senator is Todd Weiler. All Senators are listed below:

Dist. County(ies) Name Address Phone Number
1 Salt Lake Robles, Luz (D)lrobles@le.utah.gov 1004 N MORTON DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116 Cell: 801-550-6434
2 Salt Lake McAdams, Benjamin M. (D)
Minority Caucus Manager
bmcadams@le.utah.gov 847 E 17TH AVE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84103 Home: 801-618-1946
Work: 801-618-1946
Cell: 801-618-1946
3 Salt Lake Davis, Gene (D) gdavis@le.utah.gov 865 PARKWAY AVE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106 Home: 801-484-9428
Cell: 801-647-8924
Fax: 801-484-9442
4 Salt Lake Jones, Patricia W. (D) Assistant Minority Whip pjones@le.utah.gov 4571 SYCAMORE DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84117 Home: 801-278-7667
Work: 801-322-5722
5 Salt Lake Mayne, Karen (D) kmayne@le.utah.gov 5044 W BANNOCK CIR
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84120 Home: 801-968-7756
6 Salt Lake Waddoups, Michael G. (R) President waddoups@le.utah.gov 1150 S 1400 E
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84105 Home: 801-967-0225
Work: 801-355-1136
7 Salt Lake Romero, Ross I. (D) Minority Leader rromero@le.utah.gov 2868 W MATTERHORN
TAYLORSVILLE, UT 84129 Home: 801-364-2451
Cell: 801-652-4687
Fax: 801-594-8486
8 Salt Lake Morgan, Karen W. (D) Minority Whip kmorgan@le.utah.gov 8378 AUSTRIAN WAY
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84121 Home: 801-943-0067
Work: 801-708-5122
Fax: 801-943-9614
9 Salt Lake Niederhauser, Wayne L. (R) Majority Whip wniederhauser@le.utah.gov 3182 E GRANITE WOODS LN
SANDY, UT 84092 Home: 801-942-3398
Work: 801-558-4766
Fax: 1-866-283-7751
10 Salt Lake Osmond, Aaron (R) aosmond@le.utah.gov 11466 COUNTRY KNOLL ROAD
SOUTH JORDAN, UT 84095 Home: 801-253-6853
Cell: 801-888-8742
Fax: 801-665-1454
11 Salt Lake, Utah Stephenson, Howard A. (R) hstephenson@le.utah.gov 1038 E 13590 S
DRAPER, UT 84020 Home: 801-572-1038
Work: 801-972-8814
12 Salt Lake, Tooele Thatcher, Daniel W. (R) dthatcher@le.utah.gov 6352 W CITY VISTAS WAY
WEST VALLEY CITY, UT 84128 Cell: 801-759-4746
13 Tooele, Utah Madsen, Mark B. (R) mmadsen@le.utah.gov PO BOX 572
LEHI, UT 84043 Work: 801-361-4787
14 Utah Valentine, John L. (R) jvalentine@le.utah.gov 857 E 970 N
OREM, UT 84097 Home: 801-224-1693
Work: 801-373-6345
Fax: 801-377-4991
15 Utah Dayton, Margaret (R) mdayton@le.utah.gov 97 W WESTVIEW DR
OREM, UT 84058 Home: 801-221-0623
Fax: 801-221-2513
16 Utah Bramble, Curtis S. (R) curt@cbramble.com 3663 N 870 E
PROVO, UT 84604 Home: 801-226-3663
Cell: 801-361-5802
Fax: 801-812-8297
17 Box Elder, Cache, Tooele Knudson, Peter C. (R) Assistant Majority Whip pknudson@le.utah.gov 1209 MICHELLE DR
BRIGHAM CITY, UT 84302 Home: 435-723-2035
Work: 435-723-6366
Cell: 435-730-4569
Fax: 435-723-6371
18 Davis, Weber Reid, Stuart C. (R) screid@le.utah.gov 2155 GRANT AVE #125
OGDEN, UT 84401 Work: 801-337-4182
19 Morgan, Summit, Weber Jenkins, Scott K. (R) Majority Leader sjenkins@le.utah.gov 1233 E 2250 N
NORTH OGDEN, UT 84414 Home: 801-782-5600
20 Weber Christensen, Allen M. (R) achristensen@le.utah.gov 4385 W 1975 N
PLAIN CITY, UT 84404 Home: 801-731-5120
Work: 801-621-5412
21 Davis Stevenson, Jerry W. (R) jwstevenson@le.utah.gov 466 S 1700 W
LAYTON, UT 84041 Home: 801-544-5172
Work: 801-544-1211
Cell: 801-678-3147
Fax: 801-546-6819
22 Davis Adams, J. Stuart (R) jsadams@le.utah.gov 3271 E 1875 N
LAYTON, UT 84040 Home: 801-593-1776
Fax: 801-544-7676
23 Davis Weiler, Todd (R) tweiler@le.utah.gov 1248 W 1900 S
WOODS CROSS, UT 84087 Home: 801-599-9823
Work: 801-599-9823
Cell: 801-599-9823
Fax: 801-525-5327
24 Juab, Piute, Sanpete, Sevier, Tooele, Wayne Okerlund, Ralph (R) rokerlund@le.utah.gov 248 S 500 W
MONROE, UT 84754 Home: 435-527-3370
Work: 435-527-3370
Cell: 435-979-7077
Fax: 435-527-3370
25 Cache, Rich Hillyard, Lyle W. (R) lhillyard@le.utah.gov 595 S RIVERWOODS PARKWAY
STE 100
LOGAN, UT 84321 Home: 435-753-0043
Work: 435-752-2610
Fax: 435-753-8895
26 Daggett, Duchesne, Summit, Uintah, Wasatch Van Tassell, Kevin T. (R) kvantassell@le.utah.gov 3424 W 1500 N
VERNAL, UT 84078 Work: 435-789-7082
Cell: 435-790-0675
27 Carbon, Emery, Grand, San Juan, Utah Hinkins, David P. (R) dhinkins@le.utah.gov P.O. BOX 485
ORANGEVILLE, UT 84537 Home: 435-384-5550
Work: 435-748-2828
Fax: 435-748-2089
28 Beaver, Garfield, Iron, Kane, Millard, Washington Anderson, Casey O. (R) coanderson@le.utah.gov 757 W NORTH CEDAR BLVD
CEDAR CITY, UT 84721 Home: 435-275-8903
Cell: 435-263-5854
29 Washington Urquhart, Stephen H. (R) surquhart@le.utah.gov 634 E 1100 S
ST GEORGE, UT 84790 Work: 435-668-7759
Fax: 435-272-4484

For Further Information contact Steve Thompson @ (801) 690-1338 or visit our website at abateutah.com